Children’s Christmas Party

Since I am again teaching children’s Sunday School, and there is an attempt to expand and develop the program, I was involved with planning a children’s Christmas party this year, something that has not happened for many, many years. Although a dark and rainy afternoon, about 40 children and 20 adults came out to celebrate Jesus’ birthday yesterday.

We made Christmas crafts, heard the Christmas story, had dinner, and decorated Christmas cookies. I sat by one little boy who, although not new to the church, told me this was his first Christmas party. I was delighted to hear the happiness in his voice. All of the kids seemed to have a very good time.

Here I am with the group I shadowed around to the various stations. Many of these kids are in my Sunday School class.

SONY DSC

One response to “Children’s Christmas Party

  1. This looks like a bunch of really nice people! What fun you seem to be having. :-)

Leave a Reply

