Writing doesn’t pay

Just read this over on another blog:

Writing is the only profession where no one considers you ridiculous if you earn no money.Jules Renard

I have to disagree. I think it’s ridiculous. But I keep doing it. The money would sure be nice, though.

2 responses to “Writing doesn’t pay

  1. Yes, I know. I wrote something similar in my own blog, about how I’d always wanted to be a writer, but that I should have been more specific: I want to be a writer AND make money at it!

    • That specific part about money is crucial! When I retired, I said I wanted a new job, doing good work with good people. I forgot to add “making lots of money.” I’m doing good work with good people, but for FREE!

Leave a Reply

