Hating to let go

One of the first photos i took for 2012, in downtown Fresno.

One of the first photos i took for 2012, in downtown Fresno.

Last year, 2012, was so wonderful that I almost hate to let go of it. I certainly did not feel like that for 2011, which I have now labeled the year of loss. I lost more than I could hardly bear that year. Twenty twelve, though, was the year of history, and now it too is history. It was, indeed, a very good year.

I started 2012 with this vow:

I vow to live humbly within the community, with neither too much or too little.

I vow to be honest in all my dealings.

I vow to show compassion to those in the community, giving with a generous heart.

It worked so well, that I want to repeat it for 2013. I am hoping 2013 can be as good, if not better, than 2012. 

One of the last photos taken in 2012 on El Camino Real in San Mateo.

One of the last photos taken in 2012 on El Camino Real in San Mateo.

4 responses to “Hating to let go

  1. Oooohhh, that sky in the last picture! It’s wonderful, and I echo those vows as good ones for any of us. I hope 2013 will be a good one, too. :-)

  2. A very beautiful vow. Hope you have a better year in 2013 :).

  3. ice photos. I thought for a moment the first one was taken near my old office in downtown Washington DC.

    Hope your New Year treats you well. Its probably just as well we can’t “see” into the future.

    Dianne

  4. I’m so glad you had such a fabulous year! I am wishing that 2013 will be equally wonderful.

Leave a Reply

