A California afternoon in late winter

20130227-153313.jpg

Perfect time to work from my backyard post. The pear tree is blooming, the bees are buzzing, and the slight breeze plays a tune through the wind chimes.

The little brown birds keep flying in to pick up the seeds and grains I have put out for them. I caught a big flock of them on the patio this morning, munching on cat food, so brought more avian rations out to the pear tree. Everyone is happier now.

The forecast calls for 70 degree days this weekend. I’m going to enjoy these moments because it will again turn cool in March and April, causing us to dream of these wonderful late winter days.

20130227-154125.jpg

3 responses to “A California afternoon in late winter

  1. Isn’t it wonderful to have time to enjoy the perfect beautiful days? Since being home with my grandson, I am outside a lot more rather than being inside a building all day.

  2. Wow! It’s barely March and your pear trees are blooming. That’s amazing! There’s a blanket of snow in Illinois.

  3. You described your day so well; I could almost feel the warm sun on my face and smell the blossoms in the air! I’m looking forward to some 70 degree weather!

Leave a Reply

