Downtown Loft Tour

Terry and I took part in a tour of downtown lofts this afternoon, starting on the Fulton Mall with an old bank building that has been renovated into an event center with offices and lofts on the upper floors. I wish I had a reason to have a corner office of my own:

At our third stop, after a quick lunch break, we ran into a new friend of mine, Veronica, and her friend, Chloe. Veronica writes That Fresno Blog, and we met on Twitter. I love having young friends.

We were stopped by a television reporter as we stood on the sidewalk talking to see if any of us were actually going to rent one of the apartments. I think it was because the girls are so cute:

 

It was a fun way to spend the afternoon. I also made some lemon tarts:

3 responses to “Downtown Loft Tour

  1. Delaine I think he stopped because of you. You look awfully cute yourself in that photo!

  2. Those lemon tarts look scrumptious and there are three gorgeous girls there. 🙂

  3. certainabsurdity

    I agree. Those lemon tarts look delicious!

Leave a Reply

