Weather changes-medicine changes

There must be a change coming in our weather. My head is hurting this morning, and because I have lots I want to do today, I took an Imitrex. For a few moments, while it “kills” the migraine, the medicine makes me feel wonky and a bit slow. However, by the time the the med wears off, the headache will be gone and I will feel my usual self, ready to tackle the day.

My migraines are triggered by sinus pressure and sometimes just taking an Excedrin will relieve the inflammation and make everything right with the world, plus it gives me a kick with its caffeine. Excedrin has been pulled from the store shelves, though, since January and when I seek information about its return, all I seem to find is bits and pieces about why it was pulled and little about getting the supply back on track. Very annoying as I find the generic not as good. Years ago a pharmacist told me that most generics have different (cheaper) fillers than the real stuff. Most of the time it’s not a problem, but some of the fillers don’t agree with me.

So, what’s on today’s agenda? Grocery shopping, cooking, jazz hop on the mall, and a tweet-up at the local ball park. Maybe some laundry, too, if I feel up to it.

Leave a Reply

