Image

Flour + mess = biscuits

20120511-141549.jpg

Be assured, if there is flour in the recipe, I will make a mess. But I also make really good biscuits.

8 responses to “Flour + mess = biscuits

    • Very easy. The clean up is harder. 3 cups Bisquick, mix in 2 tsps sugar, stir in 1 cup sparkling water. Mix well, knead on floured board, cut into 8 or 9 biscuits, bake at 400 degrees for 10 – 12 min.

  1. Doesn’t look messy to me 🙂

  2. I use 1 cup White Lily self-rising flour adding 1/2 cup whipping cream. I shall have a go at your recipe. I’m intrigued by the sparkling water.

    • I got this tip from a friend who told me an executive chef told her that the secret to good biscuits is the sparkling water. I have to agree. These are the best biscuits ever.

  3. They do look lovely! And tasty, too! Thanks for the recipe. 🙂

  4. I think it’s more like flour + talent = yummy biscuits! =)

Leave a Reply

