Image

this week’s csa offerings

20120725-113828.jpg

These grapes came in the csa box. Called champagne grapes, they are very tiny berries that explode in your mouth with sweet juice. It’s a once-a-year treat from our csa grower.

8 responses to “this week’s csa offerings

  1. I grow those in my yard and we just harvested them. They were amazing!

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever tasted these grapes. You make them sound fabulous, I’ll try to find some.

  3. i would love it if you would be apart of my site and sign my book.

    http://jesusismyjoy.webnode.com/guestbook/

  4. Love those little treats – just came home with some from a farmers’ market on the coast, but I’m assuming even these came from the valley. I used to get the CSA box from WilleyFarms – wonderful!

  5. Mmmmmmmmm….. I’ve never had those. I don’t think I’ve seen them at the market in Hawaii.

    • Do any of the San Joaquin Valley’s products get shipped to you? It would seem an obvious place since we are right on the west coast, but I don’t hear much about the Hawaiian market. When I worked in cottonseed sales, I shipped a lot of cattle feed to Haleakala.

Leave a Reply

