Image

And the winner is

20120730-102835.jpg

Or , I should say second place goes to Jennifer Plantenberg, my daughter, for her entry in Vegetarian Times recipe contest.

We have known for a couple of months that she took second place but were not to say anything publicly until the magazine came out.

Terry took the photo of her and Leeya wanted in on the action too although only a tiny part of her head is visible in the magazine.

I picked up my copy at Whole Foods this morning and had to show the clerks when I checked out. Just a smidge proud of my kid!

3 responses to “And the winner is

  1. How wonderful for her!

  2. congrats to Jennifer!

  3. Congratulations to both of you. From what I can see, the recipe looks interesting. I don’t eat enough sweet potato and they are so good for you. I will look for the mag. Dianne

Leave a Reply

