Image

Summer living

20120808-113410.jpg

I always order an aqua fresca when we are eating out and they are on the menu. These are wonderful refreshing fruit drinks made with little more than puréed fruit, water, lime juice, and maybe some sugar if the fruit isn’t very sweet.

Today I made my own with a watermelon I bought yesterday with this goal in mind.

Although getting hot already, I’m enjoying the drink while sitting under the patio. We are forecast for 104 today so I’m staying home all day.

7 responses to “Summer living

  1. It’s a beautiful picture, cool and refreshing as the drink is, too. I’d stay home if it ever got that hot here, too…

  2. Delicious! It’s the lime, isn’t it?

  3. Oh, must be delightful! I’ve decided to take the next couple weeks totally for myself before I get back to school. Heaven!

  4. Oh yum! This looks absolutely wonderful!

Leave a Reply

