Image

Routine

20120907-084700.jpg

There is a sense of comfort and peace in doing simple tasks such as opening the drapes, running the sprinklers, feeding the cat, unloading the dishwasher, sitting down to write.

There is pleasure in knowing I have a place for my daily rituals, a place with my own, well-loved things. I am richly blessed.

4 responses to “Routine

  1. Yes, you are blessed. And I am blessed also by joining your peace and contentment reflected in this picture. Thank you. 🙂

  2. to be able to enjoy the simple is a great accomplishment in life

  3. I know what you mean, but our lives right now seem to have a lot of different things happening which is taking me out of my routine. Sigh. It’s fun, but a bit hectic.

Leave a Reply

