We can again hear the refrigerator running

I know, funny title, but it’s true. I realized, yesterday afternoon, when everyone had gone home, that I could sit in the family room and hear the refrigerator motor. Don’t know the last time it was so quiet that I could have that realization.

The kids pulled out before 9 a.m. and I left shortly thereafter to work on my “new” Sunday School room. Perhaps, next week, when things get even quieter, I can tell you that story. While I was gone, Terry vacuumed, mopped, and put furniture back in its place. He also did some laundry. By the time I got home, around 1 p.m., all I wanted to do was have a bite of lunch and sit on the patio and catch up on my reading. I finally came inside around 3:30 and heard the refrigerator.

With little left in the refrigerator to eat, we decided to treat ourselves to dinner out at our current favorite Mexican restaurant. The margaritas are just right and the carnitas are some of the best in the Valley. Terry ordered a chili verde burrito that was so big, he got to bring half of it home for Saturday’s lunch. I think he orders those monster sized burritos just so he can have leftovers.

Tomorrow is Easter Sunday and there are big changes at our church. We are going to begin by having two services each morning as our attendance has catapulted since the new pastor arrived. Big changes in the children’s area, too, and that’s where I have been putting so much of my energy, when I wasn’t tending to tiny grandchildren, these past two weeks. I will report back next week as to how it’s all worked out.

3 responses to “We can again hear the refrigerator running

  1. I admire you for finding time to post! Praise God for the growth in your church – – – and for finding a few minutes to relax and re-energize!

  2. You know you are on your own when you hear the refrigerator motor. Dianne

  3. back to a regular routine for you guys!

Leave a Reply

