Today’s juicing ingredients

20130430-103141.jpg

Strawberries, kale, basil, fennel, apple.

5 responses to “Today’s juicing ingredients

  1. It looks so good! I’m going to have to try these in my blender.

  2. Yum! I know you enjoyed them, I certainly would have! 🙂

  3. Yes, its time to begin juicing again. I love them when the weather gets warmer. Dianne

  4. Basil? Really? Doesn’t the basil over power everything?

    • Oh, no. Basil is very refreshing. It may help with the “green” or “dirt” taste of the kale, too. I found mint works well too but it will not stay fresh when I buy it at the store so I waste too much it. Basil will stay fresh, in water, for a week. I discovered how good basil is with strawberries when we lived in SF. A food truck would be in our neighborhood once a week, and she made this wonderful strawberry basil lemonade. I make it all the time now, especially for guests.

Leave a Reply

