Saturday’s projects

I made this refrigerator artwork with my buddy at respite care for Joni & Friends at our church in the morning. This gives parents a chance to get away for a few hours of time for themselves.

20130727-155318.jpg

Then I came home and canned some pickled peppers. One of my retired buddies has quite a garden but the heat has played havoc with his produce. He was able to come up with 20 wax peppers for me. This is my first try at pickling anything so we will see how they turn out.

20130727-155425.jpg

At a muggy 100 degrees there is little desire to do much else than crash on the sofa. I’m resting up for another marathon week coming up.

6 responses to “Saturday’s projects

  1. good luck with those pickles they look great!

    • The pickled peppers have been a big hit with everyone who has been given a jar. Terry & I found them very HOT to just eat but super good when put inside a taquito.

  2. Hi! You have a really great site! I’m glad to have stumbled upon it! I was wondering if you feature guest postings. Thanks and have a great day!

  3. Our garden is not doing well this year, either. I think this relentless heat is just too much for it!

  4. I love pickled anything and that looks so yummy!

    • The peppers are HOT. They turned out to be very good and well liked by all to whom we gave them. I am now using the same kind of pepper to make chile sauce.

Leave a Reply

