Let’s talk about some food stuffs

There was a box of puff pastry dough in the freezer that was calling me to do something with it. I had a jar of fresh peach jam in the fridge that was just the perfect match so I make two of these:

IMG_4448

 

I would have made only one, but the two pieces of frozen dough would not separate until thawed, so there were two. We ate one the day I baked them, and saved the other one for another day:

IMG_4443

 

A few weeks ago I attended a tea party/birthday party where a lavender Earl Gray tea was served. Maybe it was because of the pretty cup in which it was served, maybe it was the wonderful company, maybe it was just the day for a cup of tea, but I LOVED that tea. I came home raving about how good it was and saying I should buy some lavender Earl Gray. Terry opened the cabinet where the teas are kept and pulled this out:

IMG_4465

 

“You’ve had this for a long time,” he reported.

“Oh,” I said.

I’m always the one who knows what’s in our cabinets, but this time, not so much. Yesterday and today I made iced lavender Earl Gray tea. It is quite marvelous, especially with peach pastry on a still warm afternoon when summer is waning.

IMG_4445

6 responses to “Let’s talk about some food stuffs

  1. Those yummies look so good. Where did you find the pastry dough? I may have to try this. The tea sounds wonderful. I will have to look for that.

    • I usually buy Pepperidge Farms puff pastry. It’s in the freezer section at most grocery stores. Some of the specialty stores, like Whole Foods or Trader Joes, has other brands and those brands tend to be more expensive. Pepperidge Farms is about $4.99.

  2. *stomach grumbling*

  3. Good gracious! This totally made me hungry again. It looks absolutely scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

