More about the white cake

Yes, I’m still blathering on about the white cake. Remember I said it wasn’t as moist as I would like it if it was to stand alone? Today I fixed that.

20130929-140147.jpg

I split the cupcake into thirds and added a slice of preserved fig between each layer. These were figs I had preserved a couple of weeks ago. The whole cake was placed in a pool of preserved fig liqueur before serving. Swoon.

3 responses to “More about the white cake

  1. Good gosh! I’m ready to catch the next flight over for a bite.

  2. Oh… YUM! It looks and sounds swoon-worthy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

