Sweet November 13-old

Although I live in a retro home with some vintage items, the oldest thing in my house is actually this tiny cup that was given to me by my mother. It belonged to one of her grandparents, but, alas, I don’t know which side.

My family is not big on heirlooms because it was always too poor to have anything of value that was not used up or worn out. I’m surprised this ceramic cup survived over 100 years.

20131113-120414.jpg

4 responses to “Sweet November 13-old

  1. Wow! That is a real heirloom, over a hundred years and how many countless drinks…

    • Oh, no drinks, DJan, it’s the size of a thimble. Just a child’s toy mug. I had hoped setting it on the edge of my laptop would give a good perspective. Guess I should have also posted a picture with a full size mug in the same place.

  2. Wow that really is an heirloom!

  3. Wow! That is so cute and such a treasure.

Leave a Reply

