Feeling of gratitude

It’s a gray morning with a chance of rain for which I am most grateful. Any small amount of precipitation is most welcome. There is also a breeze this morning that will blow out the worst polluted air in the nation as of yesterday. It is a sad day when we reach that point, which usually happens in the summer here when the high heat cooks the pollutants to make them even worse. Our dry weather this winter has acted as an incubator for the pollutants. We were beginning to look like China.

I’m grateful that I get to stay home all day. No where to go. No one to see. First of its kind in two weeks. Tomorrow, though, I’m up early with places to be, people to see. I’m delivering all those Christmas gifts to the family I adopted as that is the day the facility at which they are staying finds it convenient. I’m planning to go further into downtown afterwards to take in some Christmas sights and have lunch.

Lunching. Been doing a lot of that this week with friends. It’s fun to catch up and I eat so much at lunch I don’t need to eat dinner later.

This weekend has holiday parties for each evening. I’m not much of an evening person, preferring to be home in my jammies, feet up on the couch, at the end of the day. We went to a high school concert earlier in the week, in the evening, and had a lovely time. I know it will be likewise with the next three evenings.

For now, I’m enjoying my day at home even if the weather is gray and my view a bit dismal:

20131219-093451.jpg

4 responses to “Feeling of gratitude

  1. These sound like the best years of life where you can do just whatever you want to do!

  2. I was at a party last night and another party this afternoon. I’m glad to be home and letting some of the food settle down in there. I might even be able to eat a little something before I go to bed. 🙂

  3. This sort of reminds me of our Kona weather when we get vog which is no fun. I believe I’m done with parties until New Years when the family will come. It’s pretty relaxing now… Nice….

Leave a Reply

