Good morning from sunny, dry California

20140129-072407.jpg

Good morning from our little house where this is the view from the living room window at daybreak. Sunrise is still after 7 am here.

Terry was up at 5:30 this morning as he is photographing the mayor at the monthly Hispanic Chamber breakfast. While I had coffee and a roll here at home, he will be having Mexican food for breakfast. I sometimes attend the monthly breakfast, but since I am no fan of the mayor, I decided to stay home today.

There is plenty to do here as we are getting ready for a big adventure with our small grandchildren. My day will be filled with laundry and packing. My next post will be made from our coastal getaway.

4 responses to “Good morning from sunny, dry California

  1. Strange weather we’re having this winter. BTW I made the the dress in the photo from a Vogue pattern. I was a great seamstress at one time. Dianne

  2. I hope you have a great adventure and tell me all about it, with pictures if possible. 🙂

  3. Yae! I’m glad you’re already having a great time.

Leave a Reply

