Coast getaway #2

We headed to the beach this morning. We are only steps away, but we had first to stop at our cars and get out all of the sand digging toys. My small granddaughter loves to dig in the sand and dirt. I keep a large number of digging tools at our house for the kids. I packed them up in a big box to bring to the beach.

The tide was coming in.

surf

Cayucos has a historic pier that is crumbling.

cayucos beach

The end of the pier, there on the left of this photo has been closed because it is no longer safe for people. It is crumbling and needs to be replaced, but as with so many public projects, there is a lack of funds.

save the pier

I sure hope they are able to save the pier and rebuild it as it is an impressive site in this small coastal village.

pier south

5 responses to “Coast getaway #2

  1. I must get down to the sea again…. Dianne

  2. Nice pier pictures. I’ll be traveling to Florida and will force my sister to take me to the beach at least once. I love to dig in the sand myself. 🙂

  3. What lovely photos! I’m so glad you’re enjoying yourself.

  4. That is too bad about the pier. Beautiful photos.

  5. Oh I do like to be beside the seaside! Oh I do like to be beside the sea!
    Another sea sand and surf person here – it’s refreshing just to walk along the promenade and look out at the waves.
    If there is enough interest would your state government chip in some funds to match local government and publicly raised funds?
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

