Coastal get-away #1

We are taking a few days away at a great little coastal town, Cayucos. We’ve been here many times and love staying at a place that actually has apartments. There is a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, a balcony, and a large living/dining room that overlooks main street and has a view of the ocean. I am sitting at this table, writing:

apt

 

With this view:

The pier

 

I took a very short walk to get more photos to add to my collection of this place and found a new store had opened a few doors from the vacation rental. I had the best time visiting with the proprietor, Barb, and if you would like to know more about her, she has a blog. I think this is the first time I’ve met a blogger BEFORE reading the blog!

The name of her store is Happy Go Smile with lots of fun items in stock. I bought five kitchen towels that I will just have to show you when I get them back home and hung in my 70s kitchen.  Here is the outside of her shop that drew me right in the door:

happygosmile

 

10 responses to “Coastal get-away #1

  1. I think you are going to have a great time in this warm peaceful looking place. Nice bright clean looking apartment as well – nothing worse than turning up and finding your acc. is dirty and dingy. Bet you dont feel guilty at enjoying your break in the sunshine while the rest of your country is snowed in and freezing cold lol
    Cathy

    • This is the fifth time I have stayed at this rental. My girlfriends and I came here b/c they have a beautiful handicapped unit which is similar to this one. It is a great place for us and the kids because we cook our own meals and the grandkids have lots of room to play and spread out as well as going to the beach. There is is also an ice cream store on the ground floor.

  2. Oh, I would have been drawn right in, too. What a great thing to experience. I will be leaving on Monday for a trip, and I’m looking forward to it also. 🙂

  3. Your posts always make me smile

  4. Thanks for stopping by! What fun talking to you!

  5. sounds like you are having a lovely time!

  6. What a wonderful name for the store. It would intrigue anyone to step right in.

  7. Pingback: Coastal getaway-#6 | Dkzody's Weblog

  8. Pingback: Beach time | Dkzody's Weblog

Leave a Reply

