The rains have come

It has been raining, off and on, all week since we returned from our coastal getaway. Although still far behind normal rainfall, we have had over an inch of rain this week. The ground and the air are feeling better for it.

20140208-090824.jpg

Here is my view this Saturday morning. More rain is on its way. I would prefer to hunker down here at home but I’ve RSVPd for a WordPress workshop today so will have to get out the rainboots I have yet to wear this year, and take my raincoat, to make my way downtown for a new adventure.

4 responses to “The rains have come

  1. So glad you are getting much needed rain.

  2. So that’s where the rain went – we could desperately use a visit down here in Melbourne. Tell him to hurry on down!
    Cathy

    • Cathy, you are having some very hot temperatures down under. I expect our summer temperatures will match yours since we have had such a strange winter here.

Leave a Reply

