Another pot of soup

20140220-132546.jpg

Do you recognize this root vegetable? It came in this week’s csa box, along with more leeks. Fortunately there was a recipe for the massive rootball and the leeks that sounded good.

Today’s soup is cream of celeriac. It has a lovely, delicate flavor that made the perfect lunch. I also baked a new oatmeal cookie recipe this morning so we had those for dessert.

Addendum: Also made corn fritters from a post I found through Pinterest. Amazingly good.

6 responses to “Another pot of soup

  1. Yes, I recognized it! I enjoy it shredded in salads, and today I even had some wonderful chicken soup, since I’m recovering from a cold. (I don’t usually eat chicken, but there’s nothing more healing than chicken soup, is there? 🙂

  2. soup sounds delicious for this time of year!

  3. This sounds quite good. Do you have a recipe? Are you on Pinterest? As you all ready know, I must change my diet. I am looking for recipes.

  4. I’ve never heard of celeriac and I’ve never seen it at the grocery store… I think. I’ll keep my eyes open for it.

Leave a Reply

