Rainy day garb

What to wear in rainy weather that will look good and hold up to the elements? That was my question this week, what with that tour group on Friday, lunch on Saturday, and a new church on Sunday. I needed a bit of style, a bit of warmth, and a way to stay somewhat dry. This is what I came up with:

20140302-142251.jpg

Purple wool jacket over a short-sleeved silk top, black wool slacks, purple flats with a sturdy sole and heel, and a large purple scarf that could be pulled over my head should I be caught in a downpour. One day I wore purple socks, the other two days saw black socks.

The outfit did its job and I got some compliments, too. The purple, of course, is from my teaching days.

6 responses to “Rainy day garb

  1. Love the jacket! The color is lovely and suits you so well! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Do drop by my blog as well : http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/ 🙂

  2. Go check out my new nail designs and outfits on my blog, post your opinion and folllow please and thank you

  3. Nice look, Delaine! I love the purple coat. Its a good look overall!

  4. It’s nice that you could basically use one outfit for multiple events…especially when you look so good in it.

  5. Lovely! I have lots of raingear but none of it is as cool as yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

