A red geranium

All that talk about what to put on the patio brought about a purchase yesterday when I went grocery shopping.

Lynn Jacobs mentioned how much she liked her red geranium in a clay pot. That made me think of a painting in the guest room done by a good friend:

20140427-174234.jpg

I had bought this painting with plans to give it to my sister for her red kitchen but loved it so much I couldn’t give it up. At least a painted plant can’t die.

But after Lynn’s comment, when I saw red geraniums at the grocery store for only $5, I decided to give a live plant a try. It’s not on the patio but rather on the front porch, near that red front door.

20140427-174700.jpg

8 responses to “A red geranium

  1. You can’t go wrong with a red geranium!

  2. Geraniums are very hardy. It should do well if you keep it watered and give it enough sun.

  3. I just bought two red geraniums for the pot on the front porch. I love the bright red color, and that picture is a stunner. I don’t think I would have been able to give it up, either. 🙂

  4. They look stunning and I love your painting! Lol, you’re so right, that one can’t die.

  5. I love geraniums-they say summer to me.

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog
    And it’s hard to say what’s more cheery, you picture or the actual geranium!

  7. It looks great! I hope you enjoy it for years to come!

  8. Geraniums are pretty hardy. Just water when they get a bit dry and dead head them. They will bloom indoors or out. I like the painting also. I think I would have kept it also.

Leave a Reply

