Visiting preschool

Our granddaughter turned five this week. She attends preschool Monday-Thursday and so we went to celebrate her big day and take her to school.

20140514-185631.jpgLeeya’s mom made vegan chocolate cupcakes and fruit kebobs for her classmates. We delivered those goodies and sat in on the last part of the day’s class. It was great to watch Leeya with her friends and teachers and see how she performed in class.

Leeya’s teacher told me that Leeya is definitely ready for kindergarten. She learns quickly and can stay focused. She enjoys learning. Leeya is very cooperative and cordial with her classmates.

I was highly impressed with her teachers and the classroom setup. They manage the students, giving them confidence in their abilities while having fun while learning.

Since it was Leeya’s birthday, we took a few gifts with a card that contained $5, a dollar for each year which has been our custom. Today, when we went by to say goodbye, Leeya had a gift for us as a thank you.

20140514-185459.jpg

20140514-185540.jpg

 

8 responses to “Visiting preschool

  1. These are in fact impressive ideas in regarding blogging.

    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  2. One of my best friends, who is like a Grammy to my kiddos, also gives them a dollar for each year on their birthdays. I love it :-). Cannot believe Leeya is Kindergarten age!

    Also you may notice a new follow, which is from my new WordPress blog. Check out my latest blogspot entry to find out why ;-). Happy Thursday to you!

  3. Fire…I so hope you don’t live far out in the hills. Yes, it’s going to be a frightening fire season your way as well as ours. My friend Bobbie came home to find the fire crews marshaling in her front yard last week. We live by the ocean, but my eldest lives in one of the cities inundated by the fires. She has all her important stuff in her car. Bravo to her.

  4. Staying focused. Wonderful. So is your picture of fruit kabobs.

  5. I have a friend who is five now, and he will start kindergarten in the fall. I love to see how much these children have already learned by the time they begin school. So different than when I was that age! 🙂

    • Yes, the teacher and I discussed how different kindergarten is now and that students have to sit for an hour or more at a time and to stay focused on learning. She told me that it’s harder for boys, usually, and I could see it with some of the boys in Leeya’s class. A couple of them were not able to stay with the activity the class was doing.

  6. Love the photos and happy birthday to your granddaughter.

  7. I love the healthy fruit kabobs and vegan cupcakes. And I especially love that she gave you a sweet thank you card.

Leave a Reply

