Summer eats

Although it’s been awhile since I’ve posted about making juice, I’m still doing that. I usually make juice for us 3-4 times a week. Today’s ingredients:

20140603-124838-46118992.jpg

We have wonderful produce so am trying some new recipes. I made apricot salsa:

20140603-124941-46181468.jpg

And today I used a recipe for watermelon gazpacho but changed it to watermelon salad since I only had about 4 cups of watermelon.

20140603-125124-46284368.jpg

The weather is warm and the eating is cool.

6 responses to “Summer eats

  1. I see the juice had apples, kale, basil, and beets. Looks like it was fantastic! And that apricot salsa, oh my! 🙂

  2. It never occurred to me to put apricots in salsa and watermelon in gazpacho.

  3. wonderful healthy food!

  4. The food looks delicious and so colorful.

  5. Love watermelon salad. Sad to say, I just discovered it last year. I make mine with red onions and feta. A nice change from tossed salads.

  6. I’m trying to imagine what basil in a juice would taste like. You have the most interesting combinations. Watermelon salad would work for us every time!

Leave a Reply

