Winning teamwork

To add another layer of crazy to this week, Delicious Living notified me yesterday that I won their contest for inspirational eating. It was Jennifer’s recipe and my photo that got first place and won a Vitamix for me.

Because Jen has wanted a Vitamix, and I know she will use if far more than I will, I’m going to give her the prize. It was definitely teamwork that won the prize.

Now, back to attending to small grandchildren. This is a wild and crazy week as we are driving 40 miles each morning for Leeya to have swim lessons. Then we play with Nana at her house after having lunch. Another 40 mile trip home in the 100 degree heat. The kids usually fall fast asleep in the car but are wide awake by the time we get home. (sigh)

 

 

4 responses to “Winning teamwork

  1. congrats on your win, you’re a great mom and grandma!

  2. A Vitamix! That’s a wonderful prize. I hope somebody will enjoy it as much as I would have, if it were me. Your heat wears me out, just thinking about it. 🙂

  3. Congrats on your win. When I think of the word Vitamix, I remember the old I Love Lucy show where Lucy keeps on mispronouncing….”vita something.”
    So funny.

  4. Congrats! I am sure you are very proud.

Leave a Reply

