Feeling the pressure

We had a brief cool-down here. The temperatures were in the 90s for a few days, and then,yesterday, a high ridge of pressure started moving in, and my head was miserable. My sinuses are very small and inflexible so any air pressure change affects them, big-time. My head hurt all day yesterday and no matter what I took, the pressure was not alleviated and the pain continued.

I was able to go to Bible study at the church I’ve been attending for a few months. It’s a mid-morning study, at a time when my brain is functioning well. Even with head pain I was able to contribute to the conversation about forgiveness. The Bible passage was on Jesus’s story about the land owner forgiving his servant’s huge debt but then the servant went and threw his debtor into prison for a much smaller amount. The implication, of course, is that we have been forgiven so much and so God expects us to forgive those who do harm to us. It is a hard concept to wrap one’s head around.

My small grandson will be having a birthday in a few weeks. He called me because we haven’t seen them in awhile and Jen said he had sat by the door all day wondering where Gramma and Gampa were and when were they coming. Oh. I asked him what he wants for his birthday thinking he might like another truck. His sister piped in that he should ask for a tractor. Yeah, a tractor. That would be good. I had a pedal tractor as a child and decided he should have one, too. Yesterday, after Bible study, with my head screaming, I headed out to find such a tractor. They are a Christmas gift thing with supplies arriving around Halloween. Too late. Turning to the Internet, I found this one at Target.com.  It’s on its way as I type this.

14485394

10 responses to “Feeling the pressure

  1. What would we do without grandsons!

  2. Sorry about the headache. I understand those types of headaches. I had one today during our Bible study too. It began last night while I was at a different Bible study. Thankfully, I still was able to take away the word I needed to hear.

    Great news about the tractor! That will be a great gift.

  3. you’re a great grandma! And yes, it’s time to start Xmas shopping!

  4. and hope you feel better soon.

  5. I sure hope your headache lifts soon. They can be debilitating. But that tractor should make your grandson VERY happy! 🙂

    • He had a good time sitting on his other grandpa’s tractor back in the summer when he was staying here. Although this one is not quite that big, it will be be big enough to sit on and play. I may just get him a tiny tractor, too, for indoor play.

  6. My oldest grandson will be 15 next week. No longer a little boy. Enjoy them while you can.

  7. That is the cutest tractor! He’ll love it!
    We’re having really hot, muggy weather over here too. On the other hand, my daughter is saying it’s already really cold in Illinois.

Leave a Reply

