School lunches and other sundry pieces to my week

Here are this weeks’ lunches that I shared with the first graders:

IMG_7757.JPG

IMG_7761-0.JPG

This is the cafeteria courtyard where the students line up to go in to have lunch:

IMG_7760.JPG

This is a sign I saw today:

IMG_7758.JPG
Looks like politics are starting young.

This week’s story had the Eiffel Tower in it so I made a paper model for each classroom. They made for an interesting addition to my living room for a few days:

IMG_7747

Next week is a holiday week so no Good News Club on Tuesday. That’s okay. I’ll need an extra day to rest as I’m hosting a luncheon on Monday for The Ladies Who Lunch. They are coming to my house for chicken tortilla soup and apple dumplings.

5 responses to “School lunches and other sundry pieces to my week

  1. Those lunches look pretty good. I remember the Eiffel Tower you put together from last week. 🙂

  2. Don’t forget to keep an eye out for George. 🙂
    I’m late reading you this week and must apologize. It takes me a while to do things now. As a small kid I had IBS. That lunch would have made me very ill. I always traded off my whole wheat bread sandwiches for something on white bread. Still do. No apples here or corn.

    These are great entries, and I thank you.

  3. Thank you for this peek into present-day public school life. My grandchildren go to public schools in Seattle, where they are getting very good educations in an affluent, education minded community. But it seems as if these less privileged children are getting at least some of what they need, too.
    The cafeteria meals, the way they are packaged and presented, remind me of airplane food!

  4. I guess they look edible. Lol.

  5. Okay. I’ll vote for Matthew. He has a great advertisement chairman.

Leave a Reply

