Thursday is the new Friday around here

Because of my school schedules on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, I feel like it’s Friday by the time Thursday comes to an end. Such is the case today. Although Thursday evening, I’m thinking Friday night, which means I’m not in the mood to cook dinner. Wasn’t in much of a mood to do that last night, either. We had biscuits and gravy for dinner after I had baked an apple pie. Terry said he’d take me out for Chinese food tonight. Good.

Tomorrow (Friday), I will spend shopping for groceries and starting the Thanksgiving preparations. We will be hosting the meal at our house, the vegan Thanksgiving meal. After I have my hair cut and colored on Saturday, I will do a bit more preparing and then we will pack up for a quick trip to San Francisco. The car show is there the next week. Nice holiday interlude. School will be out all week so I won’t have to prep or present until the first week of December.

5 responses to “Thursday is the new Friday around here

  1. A well deserved vacation! Yay! Enjoy yourself in SF; I know I would 🙂

  2. It’s a busy time of year to begin with.

  3. I love SF. Us, going to a really large sober potluck. We are some of the masses bringing desert. 🙂

  4. Enjoy San Francisco. I lived there Sept-Dec 1968.

Leave a Reply

