More Christmas cheer

The second week of December is just getting started, but lots has been happening.

We went with a living Christmas tree this year. Very small and already decorated via Whole Foods.

IMG_7969.JPG

Our new church served a Christmas lunch on Sunday with a Mexican theme. Made Terry very happy. He could eat Mexican food every day.

I’m prepping to tell a story about a teddy bear for my chaplaincy assignment and decided to leave a tiny bear in each classroom where I read.

IMG_7971.JPG

I’ve discovered a new holiday snack.

IMG_8058.JPG

While shopping at Salvation Army a few weeks ago, I found this Christmasy knit top. It works very well under my Good News Club tshirt and will help keep me warm. It only cost $1. Today, though, is the last Good News meeting until January 27. Maybe I can find another warm top before then to wear with the short sleeved, light weight club shirt.

IMG_8063.JPG

Terry and I took a day trip to the gold country on Monday. Stopped in Jamestown.

IMG_8057.JPG

Drove on to the historical park in Columbia which is all decked out for Christmas.

IMG_8001.JPG

The remainder of the week is jam-packed. ‘Tis the season.

7 responses to “More Christmas cheer

  1. Beautiful shirt. I love the predecorated trees.

  2. Yes, it’s the season, all right. Everything seems to be happening at warp speed! 🙂

  3. I like your small live tree. Good luck with this terrible storm due to hit California…it’s worrying.

  4. You seem to be having fun, that’s the main thing.

  5. Yes, you are on the right track. I’m a bit off kilter but have apologized.

  6. I think the cat approves of your sweater!

  7. That’s such a wonderfully happy and festive Christmas blouse. I love it! And you can’t beat the price!

Leave a Reply

