What grandmas do

Those of you who regularly stop by here know that I tend to be an “over-the-top” grandma. This post will be more proof.

For a long time now I have been following the blog My Own Cuddly, written by a lady who takes children’s drawings and turns them into a toy. Her creations make me ooh and aah.

A couple of months ago when the grandchildren stayed with us, Leeya made this drawing for me the morning that her dad came to pick them up.

princess leeya

 

I put it on the fridge but began to think about the blog and getting the picture turned into a doll. I contacted the lady who makes these, and after I sent her a scan of the drawing, she said she could make it and have it to me before Christmas.

In today’s mail, I received the doll:

100_3334

5 responses to “What grandmas do

  1. Wonderful toy, perfect for Christmas.

  2. What a very sweet idea! Leeya would love it!

  3. This is wonderful. Amazing she found just the right fabric.

Leave a Reply

