How did you spend YOUR Saturday?

I was so happy to know I had NO where to go on Saturday. I could stay home after a very busy week and make some crafty things to get ready for Christmas.

After doing four loads of laundry, I made two batches of salted caramels.

IMG_8097.JPG

My mother always said you should not make candy on a rainy day so when the sun came out for a few hours this morning, I grabbed my chance to make the candy I hope to give as gifts this next week.

The afternoon skies turned cloudy so I got out my stickers and notecards to make a few Christmas cards.

I packed up gift bags for the first grade teachers with whom I work. I’m also planning on gift bags for the office staff and the cafeteria lady, all of whom have been so kind to me.

The Ladies Who Lunch are meeting on Monday so I made Santa sacks for their gifts. This was how my table looked by the time I decided to call it a day:

IMG_8103.JPG

It was a productive day, made much more so since I didn’t have to get ready and leave the house.

12 responses to “How did you spend YOUR Saturday?

  1. My day was the exact opposite: filled with stuff until sundown. But now I’m sitting here in my chair reading blogs and enjoying the thought of going to bed soon… đŸ™‚

  2. what a wonderful time of year!

  3. This is so cute! The last couple of months have been so hectic. I’m now trying to catch up with the holiday stuff. We are so very behind in everything.

  4. I love your crafts and energy to make them.

    • It really helps with the energy factor when I don’t have to leave the house. Getting ready and going out seems to sap my energy so by the time I get home, all i want to do is change clothes and just sit.

  5. Love the crafting and also the doll, what a lovely, lovely idea.

    XO
    WWW

  6. I am amazed at your energy level. If the road to hell is paved with good intentions, you know where I am headed.

    • The energy is certainly not what it was when I was teaching. The topic came up at lunch today and how all of us used to accomplish so much during the holiday season both professionally and personally. Now, we are all accomplishing what we see as so much less.

  7. Wonderful stuff. Just delightful.

  8. You are productive! I am working hard to get things ready for a visit from my daughters, son in law and grandkids. My biggest concern is feeding them all!

Leave a Reply

