On the first day of winter

It is a dark afternoon so all of the lights in the house have been turned on to chase away the gloom.

I had planned to rake leaves after we returned from church, but the coziness of the indoors beckoned me to stay.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1c0/2082342/files/2014/12/img_8145-0.jpg

6 responses to “On the first day of winter

  1. It sounds like we had very similar gloomy weather.

  2. Aha… That looks like a Stressless chair. Aren’t they wonderfully comfortable?

  3. And I spy your laptop, too! I love that chair, I may look for one myself. 🙂

    • Yes, and the photo was taken with my iPhone on which I then wrote this blog post. It’s so easy to take the picture and write my blog all at the same moment on the same device.

      As for the chairs, we have two, and we love them both. Our rooms are tiny so we are always looking for very small furniture that works in the space. These chairs are perfect. The ottomans make an extra seat when we have more than four people in the room.

  4. I noticed how dark it was this morning.

Leave a Reply

