Sunny California

Sunny, but cold. We’ve been below 30 degrees the past few mornings. I’m hoping these low temperatures will contain the bug and spider population. What with the drought and mild weather in the past few winters, we were overrun last summer with creepy crawly creatures.

No storms are forecast nor have we had fog. The air is dry and, for now, clean. People are more restricted on the use of fireplaces this year, for which I’m grateful. Our air can become so bad during winter, what with autos and fireplaces, that people with asthma have a hard time breathing

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1c0/2082342/files/2015/01/img_8250.jpg

The sunny mornings light up the living room which I’ve been enjoying. So have the cats. I get depressed when the days are gray and we don’t see the sun for weeks. The sunny forecast is perfect for the next few days while our grandchildren are here. They will be able to play outside.

12 responses to “Sunny California

  1. Such a beautiful and welcoming living room. I’d be happy sitting in there chatting with you over a cup of coffee. 🙂

  2. I love the sun too, it comes out occasionally in the winter. Have fun with your grandkids.

  3. The gray days of winter gets to me, also. Winter is not my time of year, but there’s not much I can do about that! I just get through it. I do like the sunny days when we have snow, and everything is so bright!

  4. I don’t like bleak, dreary weather, either, which is why I prefer Hawaii over New York City and San Francisco. Give me sunny weather any day.

    • I would love to live in San Diego where the weather is just about perfect, year-round. But, that’s too expensive and even farther from our grandchildren, so it’s not happening.

  5. My son and his family live in San Diego. Her sister lives near you. They spent Christmas holiday there. I like SD also, but no place is perfect.

    Love your sunny room. Will ask Eddie about the chair when next I see him. He works away from home during the day and walks his dogs when he gets home. I’m not outside on these dark winter evenings.

  6. I love the morning sun in my living room, too. And we had a wonderful sunrise today. The sun came up big and pink.

  7. There is nothing like a cuddle with a cat to cure what ails you.

  8. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. I like your sunny room!

  9. My sister-in-law lives in Southern California and she’s been telling us how cold it’s been. I used to sometimes get cabin fever in Chicago. Ah well… you have spring to look forward to. The sunshine does cheer up the room.

Leave a Reply

