Around here this week

Terry finished pruning the mulberry tree.

IMG_8630

The first graders made Valentines for me.

IMG_8623

I read a book about school desegregation to the students.

IMG_8619

Now I’m making 100 puppets for an upcoming story.

IMG_8633

10 responses to “Around here this week

  1. You are such a fine resource for these children, Delaine. I am constantly amazed at how just one person can make such a difference in another person’s life. And you continually remind me of this. 🙂

  2. It’s nice to be an active volunteer.

  3. sweet cards from the kids!

  4. Happy Valentine’s Day to You!

  5. Now that’s what I call a pruned tree. 100 puppets? Goodness!

  6. 100 puppets! Wow! Dedication, the children must adore you!

    XO
    WWW

  7. Good luck to that mulberry tree. Looks like something my dad would trim. My mothers reaction – well. I love the Ruby Bridges story.

  8. Happened to have a reason to Log In to my WordPress account, so I figured I might as well leave a Comment on the blogs who use it. Been reading right along, your every post, and especially love the Chaplain Tales. Thanks…

  9. I LOVE those first grade Valentines. I’m going backwards so now I see what you meant by that pruning job. That’s pretty much how they prune some of the trees here in Hawaii. It always amazes me how they come back so healthy. We would never do that in the Midwest.

Leave a Reply

