The wall didn’t move

Thinking I would only be under the weather for a day or so, I had kept all my plans for the next week, even planning a day of shopping today. That isn’t happening.

Fortunately, Terry was able to do the shopping this morning, and I made calls to cancel the Good News Club that happens every Tuesday. I felt so bad about canceling, but there are only three of us in town this week and I knew the other couple would not be up to doing the whole hour and a half by themselves. We have never had to cancel before, and now it’s my fault when we do. You can only imagine how terrible I feel about that.

This bout of illness has morphed into a gastroparesis flare. I’ve not had one for quite awhile. The doctor says that my system just shuts down. I have a prescription I can take when the flare happens, but it makes me very sleepy and makes it hard to concentrate. Someone posed on Facebook that today is “Take a Nap Day.” Works for me.

Looks like tomorrow may also be “Nap Day” if this flare continues to linger. I sure hope I can climb “over” the wall and not “camp” here for any longer.

7 responses to “The wall didn’t move

  1. Hope you feel better soon! I know how you must feel, I caught 2 bad colds back to back around Christmas/New Year time.

  2. Oh no! Feel better soon!

  3. I hope you feel better soon too, Delaine. It’s no fun to be sick. Every day is Take a Nap Day for me.

  4. Feel better soon and take life easy when back on your feet.

  5. Sorry to hear you’re sick. And I do hope you feel better soon. You are usually such a whirlwind of activity, it’s good to take it easy now and then. 🙂

  6. Wow, when you get sick, you get really sick.
    Take care!

  7. I hope you are feeling better… Sounds awful…. Michelle

Leave a Reply

