No cooking

We finally went out to dinner. Wednesday was a busy day for me so I was happy to not think about what to fix for our evening meal and then fixing it. 

We chose a Mexican restaurant that is fairly new and is within walking distance. The weather was perfect at late afternoon as the winds had died down, the sun was shining, but not blazing.  Perfect walking weather. 

Terry ordered tamale verde and enchilada verde. 

  

I got fish tacos and beans. 

  

Tonight it’s back to eating at home but be assured it will be a simple meal because today is jam-packed with activities. I’m also planning a picnic lunch for Friday when we are heading to Yosemite as the dogwoods are blooming. 

3 responses to “No cooking

  1. Great looking plates of food. I like them both but would probably have chosen the first one. 🙂

  2. I’m with Jan. Terry’s meal would have been my choice and reminds me I’ve not been by my favorite Mex restaurant in a while. Maybe Sunday.

Leave a Reply

