Homework

Having mentioned the new members’ class that Terry and I are attending, I’ll share this week’s homework. 

 

Terry and I are to report on the four chapters that discuss Martin Luther and John Calvin. I knew about Luther, but had no background on Calvin so I’m finding this reading to be interesting. 

Tuesday was the last day for this year’s Good News Club. We had 32 kids come for a fun time of games and a snack of pizza and cookies. 

My Tuesdays will be open now for a few months as I won’t have the homework to prepare for the class. 

  

6 responses to “Homework

  1. I remember that playmat!

  2. A few years ago, I visited John Calvin’s home in Geneva. Good luck with sorting out the reformation.

  3. I think he was responsible for an especially bleak form of Protestantism. And that’s all I know about him.

  4. As a Presbyterian, I am well schooled on both men. Calvin had his five points, but I can’t say I am a total Calvinist. It will be interesting to see what you think of what you are learning.

    • Those 5 points are pretty much in alignment with what Baptists believe so I have no problem with that.

      I also like Calvin’s church organization of Elders and Deacons. Makes more sense than the idea of pastor as CEO.

Leave a Reply

