Stories, chores, and more

As I posted earlier, there was Good News Club and homework this past week. There was also this book that I read to five first grade classes.

I handed out lots of stickers to students who ate their fruit and veggies.

The second graders chatted with me, too, and the little girl who had no friends seems to have made two more. They all sat under a tree with me and colored pages and talked after lunch one day.

On Friday I took a friend to have her mammogram. She has recently had two hips replaced and then recently broke her hip. It’s been a long recuperation for her, and the only time she gets out is to go to a doctor’s appointment. Not much fun.

Today I’m watering the yards, doing laundry and making pickles.

3 responses to “Stories, chores, and more

  1. Such a busy and full life, and you are making a difference every single day, it seems. I’m glad I know you. đŸ™‚

  2. So sorry about your friend, such pain.

  3. Yum! I love pickles. I’m glad you’re encouraging the children to eat their fruits and vegetables.

Leave a Reply

