Still juicing

Although I’ve not mentioned it for awhile, I am still keeping my Breville juicer busy. Terry and I have juice a few times a week. 

 

Most of our juices have looked like this during the winter as we received a plethora of beets in our CSA boxes. 

I found that throwing a whole unpeeled mandarin into the juicer helped with the beet taste. Today I used a peeled Navalencia Orange as the mandarin season is over. Local basil is coming into the market so I used some of that, too, to tame the kale taste. 

The juices keep us healthy and get more greens into us than we would normally eat. I hate kale in any form other than juicing it with a variety of other produce. We get a lot of kale, along with those beets, during the winter months. 

The berries and apricots are in full production here now. I’m buying some small amounts at the store, but haven’t decided if I’m going to do any preserving this year. I still have peach and strawberry jam left from last year. 

 

8 responses to “Still juicing

  1. That looks delicious to me. I’m loving your pretty pictures of juice. I want some right now! πŸ™‚

  2. It looks like a good thing, and delicious too

  3. Really a good idea. I can’t eat kale though. Can’t digest it.

  4. That does look awfully good. πŸ™‚

    Kay, of Kay’s musings, and you have both stirred me into action. I set aside today to see if I could solve my note problem. Even if I only have 15 people stopping by, I usually get more than two notes. Tho Kay got help from the help folks, I ended up reactivating my WordPress account. I’m posting this on all my readers who write in WordPress….

    “Because of the difficulty WordPress folks have now leaving notes on Blogger, I have reactivated my WordPress account. You can harrass me there all you want. πŸ™‚
    https://magespostcards.wordpress.com/2015/05/19/reactivating-me/

  5. Testing. Seems OK.

  6. Thanks so much for leaving me all those notes. They really matter. And..they really work.

  7. Good for you. I need to start using my VitaMix again. I got out of the habit. All those juices have to be good for you.

  8. I’m thinking of sticking veggies into my smoothies, but still haven’t done it yet. Soon.

Leave a Reply

