The tree is back

Jjust wanted you all to know that the tree in our front yard has plenty of new growth to shade our yard. You may remember that it looked like this at sunset when Terry finished pruning it after Christmas.

This is how it looked at sunrise on Memorial Day

It is indeed a good shade tree.

7 responses to “The tree is back

  1. What the heck, I thought I left a comment here, but my comment and the others comments disappeared. Will check back later.

    • I totally understand. I just know I’ve left a comment on a blog, but it seems to disappear. Makes me wonder what gremlins are in the Internet lines.

  2. Beautiful shade tree, indeed.

  3. I’m glad to see it’s come back. It makes me hopeful for our scalped tree. 🙂

  4. wow it looks great.

  5. Oh my gosh! I am really impressed! I can’t believe it came back so LUSH!

  6. It’s amazing how a tree will come back that way after a good pruning. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

