Fabulous Friday

I have no where to be today. No demands. No obligations. It is a beautiful day, spread out for me to do with as I please.

This is the morning view from the front porch.

I just going to watch the shadows move through the day.

addendum: Please note the colors of the lawns, ours and our neighbors. Due to the drought, we are only allowed to water twice a week, and our water meters are being carefully watched. If we don’t all cut back our water use by 25 percent, then we will be fined.  I am trying to do my part.

5 responses to “Fabulous Friday

  1. It’s sad to let the lawn die, but much better to have water to drink!

  2. My sister-in-law in Orange County has been telling us the same thing. It’s really quite scary.

  3. It’s rather attractive in your yard,nonetheless. I like the tree.

  4. It’s brown, but that’s what happens to our grass around here in July and August. It’s still a nice looking lawn. BTW, notice that I can comment again! Yay! 🙂

  5. I hope you had a great day.

    BTW, when we had a very dry summer a couple of years ago I started using buckets when I had to wash up a few dishes, then used that grey water on my plants and around the trees.

Leave a Reply

