If it’s Sunday, then the Zodys are at church 

 

Early Sunday morning at Westminster Presbyterian. 

I had a 9:45 meeting with the children’s church workers. They have asked me to come onboard to assist the ministry to children. How can I say no?  This is an area of expertise. If God gives me the talent, I’m sure He’ll give me the time and energy. The team is made up of a group of lovely women. 

Terry and I were then greeters at the door for Sunday service. It’s fun to see everyone as they come in and to welcome them. These dear people are becoming good friends. 

Next Sunday will be a barbecue and ice cream social after church. We will be there. I also plan to check out the children’s class and see how I can fit in. Our new church is beginning to feel like home. 

6 responses to “If it’s Sunday, then the Zodys are at church 

  1. I tend to think that everybody realizes how lucky they are to have you in their circle, and welcome you as you join their group. I wish I could be part of it. Oh wait, I am! Just virtually. 🙂

  2. You are an asset to the community.

  3. One of my favortite hymns, ‘Jesus is calling, come home’…happy for you that you’ve found it. Beautiful photo.

  4. Glad you found the perfect church for you.

  5. Always good when you feel like you belong. I’m certain your congregation is most grateful for your help.

  6. That’s great. I love the feeling I have of being home that I have when I am at my church. I was thinking that today when I was there for a conference.

Leave a Reply

