A uniform week

This is the week I put on my uniform and showed up. I did two days of Good News Club. One at the school where I am chaplain and one at the school where we’ve been having Club the past two years.

The Good News Club has a blue and yellow shirt for a uniform and I wear it with dark blue or black pants. This week it was capris as it’s still warm here.

Wednesday and Thursday I resumed my chaplaincy duties. Lunch with first graders and then reading to two classes each day in the afternoon. I started with “Scary Mary,” a story about a mean/angry chicken.

We discussed what we do when we get angry and what to do when others get angry. It’s a place to start. Next week we take up bullying and physical abuse.

Because I have to wear a uniform each day, I decided to add some pizazz with my shoes.

 

7 responses to “A uniform week

  1. Yes the shoes are a nice touch!

  2. They are perfect, if you ask me. 🙂

  3. Sounds like fun as well as a good deed.

  4. Oh, I do like those shoes. 🙂

  5. Have a nice week.

Leave a Reply

