Sort of autumn 

Although today’s temperature is 90 degrees, and our air conditioner switched on, the calendar and the light says FALL. 

I love the slant of the sun at this time of year. Vegetation is turning yellow which makes the air glow gold. The shadows fall just right, like this on my front door. 

  
The morning sun comes through the window and electrifies the kitchen. 

 

I don’t have as much time as I would like to spend in the backyard right now. I rake leaves every few days and try to sweep the patio weekly since I cannot hose the dust away due to our lack of water. 

 

  

9 responses to “Sort of autumn 

  1. Beautiful, Delaine. I am so sorry that your drought is still going on; ours has alleviated a little because of some rain. I would love to be able to share ours with you 🙂

  2. Nice photos. I love your red door.

  3. Something homey and reassuring in those photos.

  4. Lovely moments with you. Thanks.

  5. Very nice post Delaine. I too love the slant of the sun at this time of year. And I have a red door. Wonderful to take delight in the moment.

  6. Excel Millennial

    Me too — I like the angle of the sun in the mornings and evenings, and it rises late enough this time of year that I can see it rise from my desk at work. Very serene/peaceful.

Leave a Reply

