The ladies are at it again

I started this week by posting about Ladies Who Lunch. We ended the week the same way. This time lunch was part of a road trip up into the hills to see some fall colors and to check out some shops in a couple of mountain communities.

I took my monkey friend, Monte, along, too.

 

At the candy store

 

His car seat

 

Attacked by a big cat at the scrapbooking store

It was a lovely way to end a busy week. Now it’s time to catch up on chores and prep for next week. Oh, and perhaps play with some of my new toys from that scrapbooking store.

5 responses to “The ladies are at it again

  1. Looks like a lovely gathering!

  2. What fun for you all…but your friend. Hope he survived. 🙂

    • Yes, he played dead long enough for me to rescue him from the big cat. The store, The Cat’s Meow, has two cats who wander the premises. This one likes to have his picture taken, the other one, not so much.

  3. When I go out with friends, I rarely take a photo of us together, as some of them don’t want to see themselves on my blog. They are the ones who don’t have a blog, themselves.
    Glad you had a good time.

    • We don’t always get a group photo as we are often too busy eating and talking. The monkey had something to do with it, as I wanted a photo with him in it, and also, one of the gals said, “let’s take a picture before we devour the food.” Our waitress was lovely and took a series of pictures. We left a big tip.

      As for my friends, they know all about my social media addiction and know very well they will show up somewhere on one of the sites. They are on Facebook, too, and enjoy seeing the photos posted there so they can share with friends who are not part of this group.

Leave a Reply

