Gearing up

It was a lovely week, this past one. Lots of time to sit and think and pray. Time to reflect. And time to prepare for the coming week. Ideas seem plentiful when one has time to think. The creative juices are allowed to flow.

Wednesday, November 11, is Veterans Day, and a holiday, so no school chaplain duties that day. However, the two teachers with whom I work on Wednesdays would like me to visit their rooms on Friday. Works for me, and since Fridays are craft and game days for the after school program, I offered to do a fall craft with the kids. The after school lady told me the kids keep asking when I’ll be back. I hadn’t planned to do another craft day until December, but Thanksgiving is a good holiday for artwork.

Since my week was quieter, I was able to design, shop for, and make three crafts that range from easy to difficult. A card, a centerpiece, and a wreath.


I’ll let you know how it works out.

7 responses to “Gearing up

  1. Lovely crafts, so agree with creativity flowing when one just has time to think.

  2. Those all look like wonderful projects. I’m sure the children will have a wonderful time.

  3. I’ll be traveling home on Veteran’s Day. I didn’t realize it is a holiday when I made my arrangements. Looks like you’ve got some great projects. đŸ™‚

  4. Looks like a lot of fun for the kids.

  5. Looks like you are hitting the nail on the head with the kids.

  6. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.
    Looks like some fun crafts for the kids to make.

Leave a Reply

