I’ve been here 8 years

I got a message from WordPress this morning with greetings for my anniversary with WordPress.com. I’ve been registered on WordPress.com for 8 years. My how time has flown.

When I started this, I had little idea what a blog was and how WordPress even operated. I didn’t know what to name the thing so just went with what WordPress gave me, Dkzody Weblog. Worked for me then, guess it still works. WordPress has been a good place for my blog. It’s easy to use from the computer or from my iPhone. All I do is write, throw on a few pictures if I wish, and press publish. WordPress does the rest.

This blog was the first of my social media sites, and it’s one that I’ve stayed with and used the most. Well, Instagram is gaining as I post there almost every day, usually more than one photo. I have almost 1400 photos there and almost 1600 posts here. I have 16,000 tweets, but many of those are retweets from others, so I can’t honestly count those.

To all of you dear Readers, thank you for coming by and checking on my scribbles. I appreciate your notes to me. It’s so nice to hear from one’s audience.

16 responses to “I’ve been here 8 years

  1. Congratulations on your 8th anniversary!
    A big number

  2. Congratulations on your milestone. Eight years is a good run. Here’s to many more.

  3. Congratulations on a great run!

  4. Congratulations! That’s a long time blogging regularly! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. I’m going to try and link up with you in a different way so that I get your regular posts via my Reader. I don’t use one of my emails very often where I’m currently linked and, therefore, I’ve rather lost touch with you.

  5. I use Blogspot, but it’s been just one year less than your eight. They don’t send me an anniversary greeting. Congratulations on eight years as a blogger! 🙂

  6. I use WordPress, too. Congrats on your anniversary.

  7. Congratulations! That is a great milestone. I began blogging in 2009, but didn’t get serious with it until 2010. I actually started my first blog on WordPress, but I switched to blogger. I’ve never know exactly why I switched.

  8. Happy anniversary Delaine. Thought about you as I wrote my post this AM on water. Sure wish I could ship some to CA.

  9. Happy blog anniversary. And congratulations on the rain!

  10. Congratulations on your 8 years here. I found Blogger easier to use, but I use wordpress too as I have about 6 readers here. No instagram here, I can’t use it without a data plan on my phone. Very glad you are getting rain. 🙂

  11. Happy Anniversary! Have to admit blogger us all I can manage—and not always that.

Leave a Reply

